Note Contact your PaperCut reseller if you need further assistance with this configuration.
By default, only the built-in admin on the HP MFDs can cancel a print job after it has been released.
To give users access to cancel their jobs at HP MFDs, follow this procedure to change the PaperCut config key ext-device.hp-oxpd.permission.server-managed to “Y”. This allows PaperCut to manage permissions listed under the whitelist config key ext-device.hpoxpd.permission.whitelist.
First:
In the PaperCut admin interface go to Devices, select the HP device, then click the Advanced Config tab. Search for ext-device.hp-oxpd.permission.server-managed Set the value to Y. Click Update to save the change. Next, to whitelist cancel/cancel all permissions so users can cancel jobs at the device:
While you’re in the Advanced Config section, do another search for the whitelist key ext-device.hp-oxpd.permission.whitelist . This key contains a list of permissions PaperCut is managing. At the end of the list, add Details or Cancel any user's job. Separate the new permission from the previous value with a comma (no space after the comma). So it should look like:
Load Email Quick Set,Details or Cancel any user's job (no space after the comma, and no space after job). Click Update to save the change. This may take a couple of minutes to propagate to the machine.
Articles in this section
- PaperCut Mf - SSL Certificates - Windows
- papercut-mf-ssl-certificates-macos
- PaperCut Mf - SSL Certificates - Windows
- macOS Rosetta transition (end of life)
- User details missing from copy jobs on Toshiba devices in the Administrator interface Job Log
- Performing a Laptop Test for Device and Server Testing
- Restoring deleted printers when upgrading macOS
- Scan, Device Functions or other buttons are missing from PaperCut MFD app
- Printer pulls job from local client deprecation
- Devices End-of-life Policy
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.