It may be sometimes beneficial to allow a nominated user to release jobs printed by another user. A team assistant may be required to collect documents sent to a queue by a project manager, etc.
Although these features have similar names, “Delegated Print Release” works differently from “Hold/Release Queue Manager”.
Configuration This functionality can be enabled on a per user basis under the PaperCut administration interface. From the user list, select the nominated user. In the User’s Details option list, locate the Advanced Options subheading and the Allow this user to release jobs printed by option. Once enabled, you will be able to input a comma separated list of usernames or group names that this user will be able to release print jobs for.
Bulk Updating users for Delegated Release If you’re wanting to change multiple users so that they can release jobs printed by user/group X then you can use the Bulk User Operations action.
Go into Users → Bulk User Actions → Change Settings → Change advanced user settings → Change this user to release jobs printed by others (Delegated print release) and then update the users or groups that you require.
More Information:
Hold/Release Usage scenarios in the PaperCut user manual
Articles in this section
- PaperCut Mf - SSL Certificates - Windows
- papercut-mf-ssl-certificates-macos
- PaperCut Mf - SSL Certificates - Windows
- macOS Rosetta transition (end of life)
- User details missing from copy jobs on Toshiba devices in the Administrator interface Job Log
- Performing a Laptop Test for Device and Server Testing
- Restoring deleted printers when upgrading macOS
- Scan, Device Functions or other buttons are missing from PaperCut MFD app
- Printer pulls job from local client deprecation
- Devices End-of-life Policy
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.