PaperCut has two types of accounts - personal accounts and shared accounts. Each user has a personal account. This is the default account charged under normal operation. Shared accounts give the ability to users to allocate jobs to cost areas such as faculties, departments, projects, clients, cost centers, or pools. This feature is useful when organizations want to track printing based on their project/department. You can read more about shared accounts in the PaperCut manual here.
Shared accounts can be accessed from the Accounts tab. The user’s personal accounts are available under the Users tab.
You can read the summary on how shared accounts work in the knowledge base article here:
https://www.papercut.com/kb/Main/SharedAccount
Articles in this section
- PaperCut Mf - SSL Certificates - Windows
- papercut-mf-ssl-certificates-macos
- PaperCut Mf - SSL Certificates - Windows
- macOS Rosetta transition (end of life)
- User details missing from copy jobs on Toshiba devices in the Administrator interface Job Log
- Performing a Laptop Test for Device and Server Testing
- Restoring deleted printers when upgrading macOS
- Scan, Device Functions or other buttons are missing from PaperCut MFD app
- Printer pulls job from local client deprecation
- Devices End-of-life Policy
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.