Note: As of version 14.0, disabled users will not be imported in PaperCut by default. If you want to import disabled users navigate to Options → User/Group Sync and check Import disabled users. When you are ready to make the change permanent, select Synchronize Now. This will import the disabled users in PaperCut.
To ignore disabled users un-check a check box in the Admin Console. Navigate to Options → User/Group Sync and un-check Import disabled users. To remove disabled users from PaperCut, select Delete users that do not exist in the selected source... then select Test Settings and review the results of the test sync. When you are ready to make the change permanent, select Synchronize Now.
Important: Enabling this option may cause selected accounts (i.e. disabled user accounts) to be deleted from the PaperCut database. This is a destructive operation, and hence we always recommend taking a Backup before performing the a synchronization.
Articles in this section
- PaperCut Mf - SSL Certificates - Windows
- papercut-mf-ssl-certificates-macos
- PaperCut Mf - SSL Certificates - Windows
- macOS Rosetta transition (end of life)
- User details missing from copy jobs on Toshiba devices in the Administrator interface Job Log
- Performing a Laptop Test for Device and Server Testing
- Restoring deleted printers when upgrading macOS
- Scan, Device Functions or other buttons are missing from PaperCut MFD app
- Printer pulls job from local client deprecation
- Devices End-of-life Policy
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.